Swim Home With The Sorrow

Placing all your faith in the virtual world keeps you from real world opportunities.

SavedPicture-201611435052.png

Fly-fish drifts on the northern wind.
Goldfish basks in the western sun.
From southward seas the catfish cries.
From the east the hammerheads drum.
The sailors on the dock heard my song.
And I could see the adoration on their faces as I drank it all in.
But then they stepped into the sea.
None of the men made an attempt to swim, and they drowned.
I lifted the dead bodies back onto the land.
I could barely swim home with the sorrow.
My sisters taunted me.
Even the town changed its name.
Hattie Hormel.
As it reminded me of what I had done.
I knew I should have mourned those men.
Because I AM the virtual sea.

 

Acoustical Candy
Pardon Me ~~ (If this song sucks don’t blame me blame her)