Unique Is How

Unique is how
When they belittle you
You are their best friend

True love ❤
Is when they hate you
You love them

But one day
In the empty forest
You heard a twig snap

And at once
The entire forest was
Ripped into the sky

The stars of hate
Burned the roots
Of your creativity

Imagine how
The moon cried
As the rain turned to sorrow 💔

Mud filling the cracks
In natures heart ❤
Only broken for another

Where do we start
The beginning we know
Middle ground has grown

When does it end
Each door has four locks
Windows are bars

Loud sounds cause fear
Can’t let someone near
Lend me your ear

Nobody listening
Everybody talking
Scrambled eggs and brain

The ants devour picnic
Bees stealing honey
Thief offers money

And you take a breath
Feeling your breast
Heart still beating

You live
Life is better
Blogging together


goback

Published by

Wade Lancaster

I could tell you more about me. However, I think you will find us far more interesting, if we share more about ourselves. What do you say?

6 thoughts on “Unique Is How”

      1. Oh thank-you Michelle. I would like that very much! I enjoy reading your blog. You write such lovely post, painting pictures in my imagination. Sometimes I put my feet in the dirt, it does help to feel the passion you write. Hope your week-end is wonderful too!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Awww… you’re too kind. 😉 Well, I just signed up for notifications from you and I followed you on Twitter. So I shouldn’t miss another post! Take care my friend… It’s good to find another like minded person. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Come On! You know you have something to say.

