There Was A Time

WP_20151024_16_19_40_Pro

There Was A Time

There was time when I dreamed
that was last night
There was I time when I hoped
that was today
There was a time I was in love
that was two years ago
There was a time when I cried
that was last year
There was a time when I wished
that was last week
There was a time when I hurt
that was a month ago
There was a time when I worked
that was always
There was a time when I was lonely
that was recently
There was a time when I wanted
that was now
There was a time when I found you
that was when you find me

WP_20151206_15_51_13_Pro


Photos and poetry copyright © 1998 and beyond Wade Lancaster
Published by

Wade Lancaster

I could tell you more about me. However, I think you will find us far more interesting, if we share more about ourselves. What do you say?

3 thoughts on “There Was A Time”

Come On! You know you have something to say.

