Silver and Sand Flowing In Our Hourglass – From Broken Mirrors

The most powerful magic in the world… True love. And I only have enough left for a rainy day. I’m a fan of true love. And more importantly, what it creates – Rumpelstiltskin

So Close Yet So Far
All that matters is how we feel about each other.
When there is so much uncertainty.
In time we will know everything about each other.
In time we will share everything.
Because it may not matter.
What matters is how we feel about each other.
That is where we are at.
And it may come quickly.
We may fall in love.
When we share our secrets.
Where we tell our past.
How we swear that knowing everything
about one another could protect us
from future troubles
We will share every moment together.
This life
Your life
My life
Our life
This wonderful life
Began when we had no secrets
When we tell no lies
And sometimes we will feel afraid
And that is okay
Because life is full of uncertainty
That’s why we love
To face it together
With someone.
You and me
Together
Everyone deserves to find happiness
As do I
Can we?




Published by

Wade Lancaster

I could tell you more about me. However, I think you will find us far more interesting, if we share more about ourselves. What do you say?

7 thoughts on “Silver and Sand Flowing In Our Hourglass – From Broken Mirrors”

    1. You are very welcome! But more importantly, thank-you for reading and your valuable comment. I really liked the Rumpelstiltskin quote too. I heard it on ABC’s “Once Upon A Time” and it really stuck in my mind.

      Like

Come On! You know you have something to say.

