Do You Remember or Was It All A Dream

Starlight
Wish Upon A Star With Me My Love

Do You…

miss the way;
I look into you eyes
the way my fingers explore your skin
the ear that listened
how in me you had no fear
the tender moments
the kiss, soft and gentle
teasing your lips
holding hands in public
doors that open
a gentlemen
dances in the rain
peanut butter nutella
meals prepared by me
how i brushed your hair
going down above your knees
laughter that broke silence
cuddling the recharge we need
pictures of our adventures
photos erotic shared
walking around the home
nothing but underware
traveling together, many places
making love by moonlight
wishing on that star one night
looking into the mirror
as the story unfolds
dreams and promises and wishes
forever these we hold

… and then you awake…
could this be…
the one man of whom you dream?

… then I awake…
holding my pillow…
I realized…

I was the one who was dreaming

      >

Published by

Wade Lancaster

I could tell you more about me. However, I think you will find us far more interesting, if we share more about ourselves. What do you say?

4 thoughts on “Do You Remember or Was It All A Dream”

    1. Thank-you so very much coastalmom! I love your comment. When I started writing this piece, as in most, I had something else going on in my mind. Yet bit by bit as I compiled my thoughts to keyboard an entire new writing emerged. I am happy you loved the twist!

      Like

Come On! You know you have something to say.

