These Lightning Fingertips: A Poem

mikkiaaron

tumblr_nn0pdwa42w1rj2bmio1_500

I dreamed once of laying under the strobes of heart

in that dream

the atoms of my body rolled to distant starlights

distant rests

filler!

I felt my toes vanish into the electric sparkling

(peace finally after the struggle) and

that silent firework twinkled its way up

my ankles,

my hips

filler!

When the dissolve (resolve)

hit my lungs

it took my air and broke it up

when it took my heart

it stole my blood

filler!

it hit my eyes and I

gave it my brain

filler!

and when finally, finally

I was scattered

across infinity finally, finally

my useless body knew peace

among the starlight

filler!

A dream indeed

View original post

Published by

Wade Lancaster

I could tell you more about me. However, I think you will find us far more interesting, if we share more about ourselves. What do you say?

Come On! You know you have something to say.

