From My Mind To The Keyboard

A picture can paint a thousand words. My words can paint a thousand pictures.

If you could look into my mind one will see a sea of tranquility. It is not always chaos, even though there are an ocean of thought swimming around inside. Emotions are but a small part of the fish within my sea. Yes, there are predators lurking within. Sometimes I have to protect myself with the harpoon of truth. Yet in the vastness of my universe, and the many creatures that attempt to control my world, I am always able to be the Poseidon.
When we sort through the thoughts, and are able to draw our bow back, we will at once shoot the arrow of thinking into the target. But even the best of archers must practice. Always we try to choose the straightest of arrows, one whose fletching is attached by the best of glue. And a point that was sharpened by the most skillful of smiths. Sometimes I fail to hit my target. And even with the best of aim, the steadiest of hand and arms, the truest of eye, the wind may cause my arrow to fly into the forest.
Let not nature or the laws of convoluted thinking control what we can dream. Even when someone says you cannot do a certain thing, stand up and say contrary. As writers, we have the power to craft our thoughts into words. And words can speak volumes if only a single sentence. Become the blacksmith and create the tools to build your house of literature. Discover new fish in the sea of thoughts. We can never discover what we do not seek. From your mind to the keyboard, or by pen if you prefer, write.

Published by

Wade Lancaster

I could tell you more about me. However, I think you will find us far more interesting, if we share more about ourselves. What do you say?

Come On! You know you have something to say.

